Nordic inspired ceramic tableware

My latest body of work takes inspiration from Scandinavian knitting and embroidery patterns. Coming from Norway myself, I have a particular connection with these designs, and I can even remember  my great grandmother knitting mittens and using these patterns for the local fishermen before they went out to sea.

Nordic pattern inspired vessels For this collection I wanted to give these folk patterns a new lease of life by using them in a more contemporary context.

grey vesselsThe pattern has been etched onto my models, before later making moulds out of them.

grey knit vesselsAlso included in the collection is a small teapot for two.

teapot blue

Leave a Reply

